Photos – Food and Restaurants in Italy

I keep hearing that the photos of the food in Italy are everybody’s favorites,  so here are a few more plus some shots of some of my favorite kinds of places to eat in Italy – outdoor restaurants. Enjoy!

Margherita pizza in Florence

Fresh vegetables in Siena

Pasta near the Vatican

Caffe Longobardo in Cividale, Italy

I will be leaving for Italy in  a little over two weeks(I am so excited!)  and this time  I will be sure to capture many more shots of the fantastic food, and it will be more than pasta pomodoro for sure!

Outdoor restaurant in Rome

Outdoor restaurant in Trastevere, Rome

About margieinitaly

The first time I traveled to Italy I fell in love with it. I started this blog when I was preparing to go to Italy for the third time. It seemed like I could never get enough of this beautiful place.I thought after that I wouldn't feel the need to return, but in less than a year I made my 4th trip to this beautiful country of my grandparents. I have just returned from a wonderful trip there and I know that I will be back sometime in the future. I feel at home there! I am a second-generation Italian-American with a passion for travel, and a particular love of Italy. I am a freelance writer and photographer, and write for La Gazzetta Italiana as well as several websites. I recently published a photo book from the first of three months in Italy, and have just completed writing my first book, "Memoirs of a Solo Traveler - My Love Affair with Italy," which is based on this blog and my solo travel adventure to Italy.
This entry was posted in Italian Culture and Lifestyle, Italy Photo, Italy Travel, Italy Travel Planning and tagged , , , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

2 Responses to Photos – Food and Restaurants in Italy

  1. Karen says:

    Enjoy your trip and eat well. The whole world loves Italian food.

  2. imarancher says:

    Not so sure these are my favorites! Everytime I see Italian food pictures it is pasta and lots of vegetables for dinner. I am pretty sure I exceed Weight Watchers recommended caloric intake for the day, perhaps the week! Oh how good this stuff is. And I agree with the above, the whole world loves Italian food (and shoes and . . . et al).

Leave a Reply

