Interview on the How to Tour Italy Radio Show

book-signing-event-1024x680I can hardly believe that  a week has gone by since I posted something here.  Sometimes I wish the day had 48 hours in it instead of 24.

I want to share with you an interview I had the pleasure of doing for the How To Tour Italy Radio Show with Anthony Capozzoli. He has as much passion for Italy as do I, and he features quite a lot of wonderful information about Italy travel on his website, How to Tour Italy. In addition he has a Blog Radio Show with over 100 different podcasts that you can listen to and download with loads of great expert information about Italy. I wish I had known about this before I went to Italy for three months. Thank you Anthony for this wonderful opportunity. I had so much fun being a guest on your show.

Click here to listen to my interview with Anthony  Capozzoli from How To Tour Italy

Verona

Verona

About Margie Miklas

An award-winning author, Margie Miklas writes medical thrillers and travel memoirs about Italy, a place which has captured her passion for travel. She is also the creator and owner of the travel blog, Margie in Italy, and a contributing writer for an Italian-American newspaper. A retired critical-care nurse, she enjoys spending time with her family, including her three cats. Her favorite place is the beach, and she likes learning new computer skills, when she is not writing. A member of the Florida Writers Association, Margie makes her home in Florida.
This entry was posted in Italian lifestyle and culture, Italy Travel, Writing and tagged , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

9 Responses to Interview on the How to Tour Italy Radio Show

  1. Congratulations, Margie – loved the interview!

    Like

  2. Anonymous says:

    Great show…and thanks for the plug!

    Like

  3. imarancher says:

    Loved the interview but even with the sound all the way up I could only hear two out of three words Anthony said and of course, your words came across deafening. I decided to turn it down and listen to yours only which made it a lot of fun thinking up the questions for myself. I do think it was a great interview and a great opportunity for both of you as you are articulate and the opposite of pretentious. Humble is not the right word, pragmatic comes to mind. Thus it was an easy interview for Anthony. At any rate, excellent job as always.

    Like

  4. Well-deserved Bex! You make a difference in many people’s lives with your blog and website and your passion for travel. You are a true inspiration!

    Like

  5. cnels2 says:

    Margie, I just listened to your radio talk and thoroughly enjoyed it. I plan to spend three months in Italy by myself in a few years. Need to retire first and see my dad through. But I will be back for 3 weeks this September. I so agree with you….sitting outside at a cafe with a cappaccino or glass of wine while people watching is the ultimate. No rush!! Thank you for a well-done interview, and all the best on your new Sicily book venture!!
    Susan

    Like

  6. Chuda says:

    Hello , Nice to meet you . It’s me Chuda from Hamburg Germany.

    Like

Leave a comment